Minutes of Meeting

RS200 AGM 2020 November 12th 2020 @19:00 Via Zoom

Attendees: 31 attendees from RS200 Fleet

(committee) Hannah Liptrot, Jo Hewitson (Chair), Will Taylor, Claudia Wilson, Rob Henderson, Charlie Darling, John McElvie, Stevie Wilson, Tommy Darling, Victoria Upton, Ollie Groves, David Jessop, Peter Collings

Chair's welcome

Jo Hewitson thanked the fleet, gave a review of the year's sailing and announced that she would stand down from the committee this season. HL thanked Jo on behalf of the fleet and the committee for her tremendous contribution

Committee Elections

Resignations: Jo Hewitson (Chair), John McElvie (Eurocup), Rob Henderson 1. Election of Chair Nomination - Will Taylor

Nominated by Jo Hewitson Seconded by Charlie Darling Unanimously elected by 'thumbs up emoji'

2. Election of Social Sec

Nominated by: Hannah Liptrot Seconded by: Will Ward

Unanimously elected by 'thumbs up emoji'

3. Election of Builders Rep

Nomination: Stevie Wilson

Nominated by Hannah Liptrot Seconded by: Matt Perkins

Unanimously elected by 'thumbs up emoji'

4. Technical Rep

Nomination: Tommy Darling Nominated by: Charlie Darling Seconded by: Claudia Wilson

Unanimously elected by 'thumbs up emoji'

5. Social Media Rep

Nomination: Adam Catlow Nominated by: John

Seconded by: Bethan Matthews

Unanimously elected by 'thumbs up emoji'

6. Merchandise

Nomination: Charlie Darling Nominated by: Tommy Darling Seconded by: Ollie Groves

Unanimously elected by 'thumbs up emoji'

7. Results: Victoria Upton

Nomination: Bethan Matthews Nominated by: Will Taylor Seconded by: John McElvie

Unanimously elected by 'thumbs up emoji'

8.SEAS rep

Nomination: David Jessop Nominated by: Claudia Wilson Seconded by: Bethan Matthews

Unanimously elected by 'thumbs up emoji'

9.SWUT reps

Nomination: John Teague and Pete Vincent

Nominated by: Sally Campbell Seconded by: James Williams

Unanimously elected by 'thumbs up emoji'

10. Northern Rep

Nomination: Ollie Groves and Esther Parkhurst

Nominated by: David Jessop Seconded by: Will Taylor

Unanimously elected by 'thumbs up emoji'

11. Eastern Rep

Nomination: Bethan Matthews Nominated by: Charlie Darling Seconded By: Jo Hewitson

Unanimously elected by 'thumbs up emoji'

12. Scottish Rep

Peter Collings

Elected by Scottish RS200 Committee

13. Sustainability Rep

Nomination: Rheanna Pavey Nominated by: Hannah Liptrot

Unanimously elected by 'thumbs up emoji'

14. Sponsorship

(Elected after the meeting)

Will Ward

15. Results

(Omitted in error from the meeting)

Victoria Upton

Nominated by: Hannah Liptrot Seconded by: Will Taylor

Committee Elections Concluded.

Sponsorship

Volvo will no longer sponsor.

We are looking for new sponsors

appeal to membership to use contacts to ask for potential new sponsors

RS sailing have made a match funding offer

Volvo sponsorship £8000 or so for the whole association

But we are looking for any amount that anyone may want to offer - whole event sponsorship, tour sponsorship.

There is a sponsorship presentation done by Claudia that we can use to present to

National Tour

- 1. QMSC 17th/18th April
- 2. Sprints 24th/25th April
- 3. Draycote 8th/ 9th May
- 4. Brightlingsea 22nd/23rd May
- 5. Yorkshire Dales 5th/6th June
- 6.Summers Torbay 26th/27th June

7.HISC 17th/18th July

Garda 26th/30th July Nationals Exe 15th-20th Aug Youth Champs Itchenor 4th/5th Sept Inlands Grafham 2nd/3rd Oct

HISC date voted to be 17th/18th July

Yorkshire Dales clash with East Lothian regatta 5th/6th June HL to request alternative date

Europeans

East Lothian keen to host an event Eurocup warm up act at East Lothian 2022? Euros 2021 Torbole 2022 - Carnac? Maubisson? 2023?

HL has convened an international committee waiting to meet and talk about the Eurocup options

Nationals

plans discussed

East Lothian are keen to host the RS200s in 2022/2023

Nationals

2021 Exe

2022 HISC

2023 - Mounts Bay for RS400s - so we could do East Lothian there

2024 -

2025 - Looe

Regional Tours

Reps asked to try and build in dates, but with COVID difficulties acknowledged.

Meeting Concluded 19:58pm